Working Groups

“Just as a body, though one, has many parts, but all its many parts form one body, so it is with Christ.” (1 Corinthians 12:12)

Newhaven Church has a number of working groups, working to ensure that the church meets it commitment to serving Christ, each other and the community. Importantly, we recognise that the church is formed by the ‘many parts’ of the people comprising it’s congregation; and our structure and governance has been set up to make the best use our congregation’s gifts and talents.

Working Groups and membership

We have the following working groups which help Newhaven Church to function:

Appointments & Welfare Group
Peter Bluett (C), Shona Adam

Café Committee
Sandra Lindsay (C), John Hodge, Peter Bluett, Susan Edwards, Shona Adam

Communications Group
Lesley-Anne Weir (C), Elaine Greig

Education Group
Peter Bluett (C), Lynn MacNeill, Sandy Edwards

Fabric Group

Robert Weir (C), Jeanette Meek, Brian Souness

Finance and Stewardship
Graeme Tayler (C) Alister Greig (Treasurer), Shona Adam

Mission and Outreach Group
John Hodge (C), Kate Aitchison, Christine Hodge, Brian Souness, Alastair Sutherland

Pastoral Care Group
Heather Robertson (C), Peter Bluett, Linda Brunton-Bruce, Lesley-Anne Weir, Liz Thomson

Worship Group
Peter Bluett (C), Christine Hodge,  Colin MacNeill, Jen Robertson, Sandy Edwards

Working group shared space

For secure access to our working group resources, please follow this link to our Working Group Shared Space page.

One thought on “Working Groups

  1. Pingback: Get together for Working Groups – Tuesday 3rd October 2013 | Newhaven Church

Comments are closed.